Current Size: 100%
4 Deleting a message
To delete a message from a folder, select the message and click the Delete button. The message is moved into the Deleted Items folder, from which it can be permanently deleted. All messages will remain here, in the Deleted Items Folder, until they are permanently deleted from that folder. To delete all messages from the Deleted items folder, click ‘Empty Deleted Items Folder’ from the Edit menu on the Menu Bar.
Quick Review: 1 Deleting an Email message
- Highlight message header to be deleted
- Click ‘Delete’
NB: Message will remain in Deleted Items Folder until permanently deleted from that folder.
Quick Review: 2 Deleting all messages
- Click on Edit Menu
- Click ‘Empty Deleted Items Folder’
- Click ‘Yes’ if you wish to permanently delete the contents of the Deleted Items folder.